Pilot Training Workshop: All About VFR

A critical task for VFR pilots is understanding the types of airspace exist in the National Airspace System, how to identify the them on a sectinal chart, understanding their weather minimums, and understanding their communication requirements.

This workshop will introduce various types of airspace that need to be understood by VFR pilots, including:

  • Class A
  • Class B
  • Class C
  • Class D
  • Class E
  • Class G
  • TRSA
  • Special Use Airspace (restricted, prohibited, warning, alert, MOA, controlled firing areas)